• This event has passed.

MtB (Manteca the Band) “Songs You Thought You Knew”

Monday 22 October 7.00pm

Join MtB (Manteca the Band) as we present “Songs You Thought You Knew” – a sonic trip through our very own versions of classic songs including ‘Signed, Sealed, Delivered’, ‘The Beat Goes On’,’ A Song For You’, ‘Come Together’, ‘Nature Boy’, ‘Killing Me Softly’ and ‘Summertime’, as well as some classic different, but not our exclusiveversions of songs such as ‘Higher Ground’ and ‘Uptown Funk’.
These, along with classics from artists like Ed Partyka, The Brecker Brothers, Hiromi Uehara and many others guarantees a night to remember.
As this night will also be filmed, it gives you a chance to live on forever in the annals of Jazz in Perth.
Come on – why wouldn’t you???
MtB is:
  • Simon Styles:  Alto/Tenor Saxophone
  • Alex Boyd:  Baritone/Tenor Saxophone
  • Benn Hodgkin:  Trumpet/Flugelhorn
  • Mark Underwood:  Trumpet/Vocals
  • Kieran Hurley:  Trombone/MC
  • Victoria Newton:  Vocals
  • Ric Eastman:  Drum Kit
  • Mario Annamalay: Keyboard
  • Simon Jeans:  Guitar
  • Roy Martinez:  Electric Bass

Visit MtB (Manteca the Band) “Songs You Thought You Knew” on:

General Admission refers to patrons who have not purchased a membership.

Jazz Standard / Student applies to patrons who have purchased a Jazz Standard Membership and show this card on entry or to students who show their student card on entry.

Duke Duchess applies to those who have purchased a Duke/Duchess membership and show this card on entry.

Table restricted view refers to a few table places which have sight line issues across the grand piano, but allow seated table entry.

More detail about memberships can be found here.

Check out the Monthly Program

Your Current Cart

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Become a Member Membership Packages Available

We're excited about... Elsen Price (SYD) Double Bass Solo Performance + Synken

What people are saying